Academy dates announced for the winter season

Thu 13 Sep 2012

BaseballSoftballUK has announced dates for National Academy Baseball and National Academy Softball sessions over the 2012-13 closed season at the Dome in Milton Keynes, plus dates for GB Baseball and GB Softball national team training sessions at Milton Keynes and Regional Academy Softball sessions in Nottingham and in the South (probably London).

The first Academy sessions for softball will be at the end of September, but BSUK has been unable to confirm dates before now because of uncertainty over whether the Dome at Milton Keynes would be available again this off-season to serve as a National Training Centre for baseball and softball.

At the moment, the Dome is available, though this could be subject to change.  So the following dates have been arranged:
 

SOFTBALL AT MILTON KEYNES

Saturday, 29 September 2012
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 30 September 2012
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 10 November 2012
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 11 November 2012
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 8 December 2012
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 9 December 2012
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 9 February 2013
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 10 February 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 9 March 2013
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 10 March 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 20 April 2013
National Academy from 12.30 pm

Sunday, 21 April 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm

 

BASEBALL AT MILTON KEYNES

Saturday, 20 October 2012
National Academy
12:30-16:30 Under-13s
14:30-20:00 Under-16s / 19s / 25s

Sunday, 21 October 2012
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 17 November 2012
European Big League Tour Clinics (time and venue TBC)

Sunday, 18 November 2012
European Big League Tour Clinics (time and venue TBC)
 

Saturday, 1 December 2012
National Academy
12:30-16:30 Under-13s
14:30-20:00 Under-16s / 19s / 25s

Sunday, 2 December 2012
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 19 January 2013
National Academy
12:30-16:30 Under-13s
14:30-20:00 Under-16s / 19s / 25s

Sunday, 20 January 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 2 February 2013
National Academy
12:30-16:30 Under-13s
14:30-20:00 Under-16s / 19s / 25s

Sunday, 3 February 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm
 

Saturday, 2 March 2013
National Academy
12:30-16:30 Under-13s
14:30-20:00 Under-16s / 19s / 25s

Sunday, 3 March 2013
National Teams training from 1.30-5.00 pm

 

REGIONAL ACADEMY SOFTBALL SESSIONS

Regional Academy Softball sessions will take place in Nottingham (at Fire Service HQ, Bestwood Lodge, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8PD) and in the South of England (venue to be confirmed) on the following Saturdays:

6 October 2012
13 October 2013
23 March 2013
13 April 2013

Timings for all Regional sessions will be confirmed shortly.

For more information on all national and regional Academy Softball sessions, contact Academy Director .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).
 

ACADEMY REGISTRATION

To register for National and/or Regional Academy Baseball or Academy Softball sessions, please go to the Academy Registration Page on the BSUK website.

For more information about The Academy, including address and directions for the Dome at Milton Keynes, go to the Academy Page.

Back to news listing


Comments

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Related

Get in the Game

Sign-up with the BBF to PLAY BASEBALL

Sign-up with the BSF to PLAY SOFTBALL

Clifton Road Games - Banner Advert
Out of the Park Baseball 18 - banner
Follow Us
Sponsors